There’s More: a new series

I’m embarking on a new adventure. God willing, I’ll never be the same.

And you’re invited. Theres-More-A-journey-to

What is it? Well, the good news is this adventure doesn’t involve death-defying acts or a big budget. The bad news is I have no idea how this is going to work. But that’s what makes it an adventure, right?

Here’s a little glimpse into this new series:

Something is missing. Stop everything. When did life get this way? How did I end up so spiritually heartbroken, so dehydrated, so weary?

There’s more. I know there is, because I see it reflected in the faces and lives of the people I can’t spend enough time with. Because I read about it in the very words given by God. Because Christianity of the will is not what Christ planned.

I know the answers are in the Book of Life, so I turn there and find . . . I can’t get the truth downloaded from my mind to my heart.

I was saved young, and I know and believe Christ is the one and only Way, the Truth, the Life, not to mention my only hope. So, it’s something in me that is missing or malfunctioning. And I think I know what it is:

Love.

More precisely, a heart, mind, and spirit that can believe and receive God’s love. A life that can live it. Eyes that can see it. Hands that can give it.

“There’s More” will be my personal search, documenting how I got to be where I am on this journey of faith and how I’m getting to that place that is secure in God’s love. Maybe along the way, I’ll redefine life, love, and happiness. Regardless, the goal is a direction I’ll walk the rest of my life.

This new journey may be sloppy. It may be erratic. To be honest, this is going to be more than I care to share, but if I feel the way I do, I can’t be alone. If my quest affects anyone else, it’s all worth it.

Whatever’s missing, it’s time to find it.

Will you join me?

6 comments on “There’s More: a new series

  1. Jen Sloniger says:

    Dear friend, I’m rooting for you! This process is bound to be messy and you’re probably going to ache along the way. But, I’m excited to see how God reveals Himself, and the coming fruit…THAT will be amazing.

    Like

  2. Carly says:

    Oh. My. You are speaking right to me today. I’m really struggling with this as well. Please don’t be intimidated by this task. It is so necessary and will help so many people–including me! I’m excited for you to blaze the trail and share. God is blessing you by using your talents to share the Good News of His Great LOVE! Thank you!!!

    Like

  3. donnalhsmith says:

    Totally with ya Meagan! It’s a process of going deep with yourself and with God. New revelation, new hope, new courage, and a lot more than that! You go girl! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

